Dan Archibald Scores OSCAAR Hot Rod Series Kawartha Victory

OSCAAR Hot Rod Series Top 3 at Kawartha Speedway

Photo by Ashley McCubbin

Taking the lead in the early laps, Dan Archibald didn’t look back en route to scoring the OSCAAR Hot Rod Series Kawartha Speedway victory.

Archibald won the opening heat ahead of Shaun McWhirter, Brad Martin, Norm Mayhew, Steve Mayhew, and Art Rodgers.

Tyler Hawn won the second heat ahead of Billy Alderson Jr., Steve Books, Nick Clarke, Jerry Broom, Derek Henderson, and Jeremy McLean.

Following qualifying, it’d be Brad Martin on pole ahead of Tyler Hawn, Steve Book, Billy Alderson Jr., Shaun McWhirter, Dan Archibald, Nick Clarke, Norm Mayhew, Steve Mayhew, Jerry Broom, Derek Henderson, Art Rodgers, Jeremy McLean, and Adrian Foster.

Martin grabbed the early lead off the drop of the green flag as Archibald and Hawn battled for second. Archibald got the spot on Lap 2, with Alderson Jr. following him through to bump Hawn back to third ahead of McWhirter. McWhirter would then get alongside Hawn for fourth at Lap 4.

The lead would change hands on Lap 5 with Archibald taking the top spot ahead of Alderson Jr. as Martin slipped back to third ahead of McWhirter, with Book alongside Hawn for fifth. Book got the spot on Lap 7, bringing Norm Mayhew through with him to bump Hawn back to seventh. Behind him, Broom ran eighth as Foster and Clarke battled for ninth ahead of Steve Mayhew, Henderson, McLean, and Rodgers.

Hawn would look to fight back, getting alongside Norm Mayhew for sixth at Lap 12, but was unable to complete the pass. Behind them, Foster moved up to eighth ahead of Broom, Clarke, Steve Mayhew, Henderson, McLean, and Rodgers. Steve Mayhew got alongside Clarke for 10th at Lap 16, with Hawn back alongside Norm Mayhew a lap later for sixth.

Steve Mayhew got the 10th spot at Lap 18 ahead of Clarke, Henderson, McLean, and Rodgers. He would then challenge Broom for ninth with five laps to go, as McWhirter challenged Martin for third. McWhirter was unable to complete the pass, though, falling back in line in fourth ahead of Book, Norm Mayhew, Hawn, and Foster.

Dan Archibald picked up the win ahead of Billy Alderson Jr., Brad Martin, Shaun McWhirter, Steve Book, Norm Mayhew, Tyler Hawn, Adrian Foster, Steve Mayhew, Jerry Broom, Nick Clarke, Derek Henderson, Jeremy McLean, and Art Rodgers.

The next race for the OSCAAR Hot Rods is at Brighton Speedway on September 8 following the rain-out on Saturday, July 14.

Fans are encouraged to check out the OSCAAR website at http://www.oscaar.ca, while following the series across social media on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

By Ashley McCubbin

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Designed for Top Ecig in Collaboration with r4i and cars online and PDF Library - Doculib.org