Tyler Hawn Scores Frostoberfest Victory, Clinches Hot Rod Championship

OSCAAR Hot Rod Series at Flamboro Speedway

Tyler Hawn put together another impressive OSCAAR Hot Rod Series season together, winning the Frotoberfest feature en route to his second straight championship.

Billy Alderson Jr. won the first heat ahead of Tyler Hawn, Marty Monette, Steve Book, Jeremy McLean, and Nick Clarke.

Dan Archibald won the second heat ahead of Jerry Broom, Derek Henderson, Adrian Foster, Douglas Fischer, and Rodney Rutherford.

The third heat didn’t start off well, with Henderson hitting the turn one wall. Marty Monette picked up the win ahead of Alderson Jr., Book, Fischer, and Rutherford.

Tyler Hawn won the fourth heat ahead of Archibald, Broom, Clarke, Foster, and McLean.

Come feature time, Marty Monette started pole ahead of Billy Alderson Jr., Tyler Hawn, Jerry Broom, Steve Book, Dan Archibald, Douglas Fischer, Adrian Foster, Nick Clarke, Jeremy McLean, and Rodney Rutherford.

The action started right away with Archibald, Foster, and Fischer going three-wide mid-pack, with contact sending Fischer through the infield grass. Marty Monette would grab the early lead ahead of Hawn and Alderson Jr., but the caution would come out on Lap 3 for debris. Monette currently held the lead ahead of Hawn, Alderson Jr., Broom, Book, Archibald, Foster, Clarke, McLean, and Rutherford.

Tyler Hawn would grab the lead on the restart ahead of Monette, as Archibald got alongside Alderson for third. The pair would make contact, with Archibald sliding into the frontstretch grass for the second caution at Lap 5.

Hawn would get a good restart ahead of Alderson and Monette, with Archibald back up to fourth as of Lap 7 after starting tail of the field. Archibald continued to move forward, passing Monette for third on Lap 9. Behind them, Book ran fifth ahead of Broom, McLean, Clarke, Rutherford, and Foster. Archibald would get alongside Alderson for second on Lap 12, completing the pass a lap later. Further back in the back, Clarke made his way around McLean for seventh three laps later.

The race appeared to have a green flag look to it till Lap 18 when the caution came out for Monette going around in turn four, collecting McLean in the process.

The restart would see a battle for the lead with Dan Archibald getting the top spot. Archibald would cross the finish line first, but was disqualified post-race in technical inspection.

Tyler Hawn got credited with the win ahead of Billy Alderson Jr., Steve Book, Jerry Broom, Rodney Rutherford, Adrian Foster, Marty Monette, Nick Clarke, Jeremy McLean, and Douglas Fischer. Derek Henderson failed to take the green flag after his heat crash.

By Ashley McCubbin

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Designed for Top Ecig in Collaboration with r4i and cars online and PDF Library - Doculib.org