Best Appearing Winners

2018 – Brad Martin

2019 – Tyler Hawn

2022 – Nick Clarke


Don Hawn Sportsman of the Year Award Winners

“The Hawn family has been a part of racing in Ontario for close to 40 years – probably more. This year, the racing community lost the patriarch of that team. Don throughout his racing career, raced hard, had fun, and most of all, with the respect of his fellow drivers. With his two sons Tyler and Daniel started their racing career, the first thing he did was instill those values on his sons. With the loss this summer, Tyler and Daniel continued to race and made their dad proud. Even when most would’ve stayed home, they raced, they succeeded. The family wanted to do something to ensure their dad’s name would be remembered by OSCAAR, and all the fans in Ontario. So OSCAAR proudly changed the name of this award to the Don Hawn Sportsman of the Year Award.”

– Dale Gainforth, 2017 OSCAAR Awards Banquet


2017 – Tyler Hawn

2018 – Tyler Hawn

2019 – Steve Book

2022 – Ryan Cowan


Most Improved Driver Award Winners

2018 – Steve Book

2019 – Nick Clarke

2022 – Bill Clarke

The OSCAAR Series

The OSCAAR Racing Series has been in operation for 31 years.

Copyright © OSCAAR Racing 2021


Short Track Musings

Trust & Safety

OSCAAR will not share any personal information with anyone else.

Need Help?

Contact Dave Gainforth with any questions about OSCAAR.